Raising Hell in Helsinki

I’ve just returned from a wild weekend in Helsinki and what an adventure it was! Highlights included going on the pub tram, which was brilliant and where I discovered the Finnish national drink (Lonkero or Long Drink) which is a rather splendid concoction of Gin, grapefruit and soda, served in pints and available on draft πŸ™‚ I got very merry indeed!!!

I also went to a bar/restaurant overlooking the sea which actually had a sauna in the bar! No evidence of anyone beating each other with birch twigs though unfortunately! I also had an amazing facial at my friend’s beauty salon, went for dinner at the best restaurant in Helsinki and partied in 6 different rock bars in one night. One of them was called Roskapankki which was difficult to remember after a few drinks so we ended up calling it “Risk Your Panties” πŸ™‚

I went to the Kallio festival on Saturday afternoon and saw a couple of rock bands, luckily the weather was sunny as it was outdoors. I made lots of new friends, the Finnish people are so warm and friendly and I definitely hope to go back to Finland soon!

It was straight back to spanking on Monday, I have a fun filled week ahead and a lovely warm bottom again πŸ™‚

IMG-20170804-WA0000.jpgIMG-20170804-WA0006.jpg

Leave a Reply

